2 Years.

Two years ago today,  the first SP&A post hit the web.

For the first two months, I told almost no one, but by month 5, I noticed my readership slowly growing. 8 months in, I switched hosting services for a cleaner layout; 10 months in I added merchandise and starting growing the Twitter and Facebook page;  13 months in there was a readership survey;  and at the 20 month mark, I had a little party with my friends.

Many lovely comments from readers, a lot of time spent sitting alone in front of the computer, and 1,260 tips later, we’ve arrived at 2 years.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         
                                                                          
I am really blessed and honored to have you include me in a part of your day.                                                                                                         
                                                                                                
I’m also really looking forward to sharing some new and exciting SP&A ventures with you in our upcoming year together!                           
                                                                                                           
xoxo
Molly

35 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your 2 years of SP&A !

  2. Congratulations, Molly! I’m always happy to see a new SP&A post on my Google Reader 🙂

  3. Congrats!!! Love reading 🙂

  4. I’ve read this blog literally since the beginning, albeit under my real name. I love this, and I think that you are awesome. Smart, pretty, and not that awkward! If only I could get there! Congratulations.

  5. Congrats on 2 years! I look forward to many more SP&A tips!!

  6. Hey! Today’s my birthday, too! Happy 2nd birthday, SP&A! 🙂 (December 1st is a great day to begin something awesome.)

  7. congrats! i adore your blog.

  8. congratulations on this inspiring blog!

  9. congrats!!!! cant wait to keep reading!

  10. Happy Blogday! This is my number one favorite blog. Thanks for all the great advice!

  11. HI molly, i started a blog about 6 months ago, what do yo mean by changing hosts?

  12. Congratulations!

  13. Congrats! I always love it when I see a new tip – thanks!

  14. Molly I’m so proud of you! Congrats on 2 years!!

    Also, I feel kind of privileged to know you 😉

  15. Congratulations Molly!! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog for almost two years and find each new post thoughtful and inspiring. Keep up the good work!!

  16. Congrats! I look forward to many more years of reading!

  17. CONGRATULATIONS! I hope you’ve enjoyed blogging as much as we love reading your posts! 🙂

  18. Congratulations Molly!!!

  19. I share my birthday with your anniversary date! I love reading your blog, thank you…and happy toddler years! 🙂 (does this mean this will be the terrible 2’s?)

  20. Congrats! I haven’t commented in the past, but I love reading each quote and piece of advice 🙂 Thank you!

  21. Congrats! You’ve come a long way! I love reading your blog. I even go to the archive to re-read entries. More power to you! 🙂

  22. Congratulations, Molly! This blog has always been one of my absolute favorites and I look forward to all the awesome advice up ahead. 🙂

  23. Thanks for the blog! I look forward to your tips and quote selection everyday 🙂

  24. My thoughts echo everybody else’s. Thanks so much for the time and effort you put into this blog and for always brightening up my day. I hope you find as much enjoyment in writing this blog as we all do reading it!

    Today seems like the perfect day to have an anniversary – In my town we have had our first snow fall and it’s been a lovely day… Maybe you were also able to enjoy a few snowflakes and a delicious little mocha to celebrate. 😉

    Cheers!

  25. Congrats on the 2 years.
    Thanks for keeping us all a little bit saner throughout the years.

  26. Wow! That’s so great. I look forward to new tips everyday, you are wonderful. Thanks for the inspiration!

  27. MOLLY! Congrats my darling! I’m super proud of you. It’s hard work to maintain a daily website, and keep it interesting and relevant. You have managed to do that, Keep Growing and keep being wonderful! I’m buying you pretty cupcakes when I get home from Traveling! hehe
    xoxo

  28. .So proud – wow 2 years – lots of great advice and lots of thought provoking ideas! Keep up the good work.

  29. congratulations!

  30. Congratulations on your two years!

    When I come to this site, and see a new quote as I scroll down on the page, I feel a ray of sunshine beaming through the computer screen.

    Thank you for all the effort you put into this blog. Know that it is very appreciated by not only me and every single girl I yap about this site to (and trust me, that’s a lot of girls), but many other people too.

    Cheers (:

    PS: I wish I could be friends with you in real life! Malls would fear us as we step through the door with our trendy kicks and fashionably inclined minds.

  31. congrats!

  32. Congratulations Molly! ❤

  33. Thank you for taking the time to write this blog, the tips always make me smile!

  34. Congratulations! This is a fabulous blog. Can’t wait for the next fabulous year of posts!!!

  35. Congratulations! I always love reading and benefiting from the tips on your website, and I often find myself passing them along to friends (or strangers!) in random day-to-day conversations. I appreciate all your advice and hope you continue to enlighten us for many more years to come.

    Meredith
    scholarslip.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

