“Many of our fears are tissue paper thin, and a single courageous step would carry us clear through them” — Brendan Francis

How to be Smarter: Extremely addicting geography game (Photos of the World is my favorite level).

How to be Prettier: I bought this bag a few months ago as a gift for someone; when it came in the mail, I quickly ordered one for me. The version I ordered was pink/black, which is sold out now, but this bag is a similar styling.

How to be (less) Awkward: When you pull a stick of gum or a mint out of your purse in a group setting, offer one to everyone. If you don’t have enough to share (or just don’t feel like sharing), wait for a moment alone to grab one for yourself.

8 Responses

  1. The geography game was a lot of fun but showed how much I am lacking in knowledge of world geography.

  2. Amazing geography game!

  3. whoa! The game was surprisingly adrenaline-y! I nailed Oslo within 5km!! But then botched several very badly (think wrong side of the ocean) and died in level 10.

  4. I played that game for an hour just now…

  5. That game is the best one I’ve seen for geography. Thanks for mentioning it!

  6. I love the purse!

  7. struck out on the geography game…very addicting. Loved being told this is earth you know…..

  8. I just found your blog. Love it! It’s so unique and fun and I can use a few tips on being smarter, prettier and less awkward. I like the tip about waiting to retrieve gum until it can be shared. That is very polite advice.

Leave a Reply

