“I got tired of playing other people’s songs” — Gregg Allman

How to be Smarter: During reviews at work, it can be helpful to ask your boss on ways you can improve your job performance to convey your investment and interest in the future of the company. This concept of asking for feedback on how you can improve can also be applied to your relationship to show you are invested and interested in the future of your relationship. A simple “how can I be a better partner to you?” said in a sweet, earnest way, can yield surprising answers from your significant other on ways you can better the relationship by bettering yourself.

How to be Prettier: Short little article on the effect of sleep on attractiveness.

How to be (less) Awkward: At a holiday party, if you want to refresh your breath but don’t have gum on you, nibble on a candy cane.

4 Responses

  1. That study was really interesting. I think it proves something we all knew but just couldn’t put into words! I love this blog, I feel like I’m becoming a better person every time I read it. Great job!

  2. Interesting article on sleep and attractiveness – usually sleep deprived articles focus on your health and the effect of lack of sleep and not on how you are preceived by others when you are sleepy. Very interesting!

  3. Love the study… I guess there is something to be said for “beauty sleep.” Great entry. By the way, just wanted to let you know that I listed SP&A on my blog under Must-Read Blogs today 🙂 Go check the entry out if you’re interested:

    http://veemoze.wordpress.com/2010/12/17/the-friday-five-must-read-blogs/

    Thank you for always having such awesome content!

    – Val

  4. The advice under Smarter really resonated with me! I’m always on the ball at work, putting my best foot forward and trying to improve myself. As the year comes to a close though, this reminded me of how important it is to really make sure to be the best partner possible and to really try to improve my relationship with my BF so we can grow. I want to be the best me in 2011! Thank you for your great blog!

    P.S. Loved the study, too! Justifies my love of naps and sleeping in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

